The Beginning!

Welcome everyone!  My name is Marc Elliot.  I am 23 years-old and was born and raised in St. Louis, Missouri.  For most of my life I have dealt with an intestinal birth defect and a neurological disorder called Tourette’s syndrome.  After graduating from college in May of 2008, I embarked on a journey I never could have imagined possible.  I am traveling around the country speaking to audiences with my speech “Don’t Judge a Book by Its Noises.”  Simply put, I teach people how to be more tolerant individuals.   I wanted to start this blog as way to share this experience  with all those I know and those who I have yet to meet.  Thanks for joining!

 

Don't Judge a Book by Its Noises

 

In the picture above are two wonderful people John and Liz.  John and I met through the Sophomore Honorary Lock n Chain.    Liz and I have actually known each other since we were babies.  With the help of them and my awesome assistant Tara Kerby,  we were able to produce an incredible marketing photo.  Thanks guys!

This entry was posted in Speaking Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Beginning!

  1. tika says:

    hi, i just saw your video on youtube. as soon as i finished watching that vid, i went directly to your blog. you’re so inspiring, first time i heard tourette’s syndrome was about 2 or 3 years ago, i saw a documentary at Oprah’s and it opened my eyes.
    your courage is amazing.
    good luck!

Leave a Reply

