The Friendship Circle – Milwaukee

After speaking at the Friendship Circle in Detroit,  I was lucky enough to get an email from someone at the Friendship Circle in Milwaukee.  The timing of it worked out perfectly as I was able to make it to Milwaukee before the big “tour” began.  Having never been to Milwaukee, I was quite shocked how beautiful of a city it is.  I can’t believe Milwaukee actually has beaches!  

Just like in Detroit I spoke to high school students and their parents who are involved with the Friendship Circle.  Once again, I was so impressed with this organization.  Although I do not have the same disabilities as many of the “buddies” involved with friendship circle do, I can definitely empathize with them in what it is like to be so different than everyone else.  Keep up the great work Friendship Circle!

On a completely unrelated note, I had the chance of being hypnotized by a wonderful hypnotist named Paul Knight before my speech.  Little did I know what I was getting myself into when I agreed to speak there!

Here is a link an article that was written in the Wisconsin Jewish Chronicle:

http://www.jewishchronicle.org/article.php?article_id=11248

A huge thanks goes out to Mushka for making this event happen!

milwaukee-3milwaukee-101milwaukee-91milwaukee1

This entry was posted in Speaking Engagements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

