The Windy City – Carmel Catholic High School

Today I had the most wonderful experience speaking at Carmel Catholic High School, which is located about 45 minutes outside of Chicago.  This is by far one of the biggest engagements I have ever had as I gave my speech in an auditorium of almost 1500 students.   The speech went incredibly well.  The funniest part was at the end, the first question of the Q & A was, “Are you single?”  A roar of laughter followed by my simple response, “Call me in five years!”  I want to thank the diversity club so much for sponsoring me as a speaker and allowing me to share my message of tolerance with  the school.  The diversity club also presented a wonderful five minute power presentation after my speech illuminating all the differences between students in a school where one would think there are not many differences at all.   Thank you so much Carmel Catholic high school for having me!

Here is a link to an article that was published in the Daily Herald.

http://www.dailyherald.com/story/?id=279394

Me in the gym speaking to almost 1500 students at Carmel Catholic

Me in the gym speaking to almost 1500 students at Carmel Catholic. A huge thanks to the reporter from the Daily Herald for taking this incredible picture!

This entry was posted in Speaking Engagements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

