I Guess Mocking Someone Can Be Cute Sometimes!

I had the pleasure of speaking at the University of Washington Tacoma.  I had been to Seattle one time as a kid but had absolutely no recollection of it.  Despite the rain, it is a beautiful city and  I highly recommend a window seat on an airplane when flying into Seattle.  Anyway, it has an incredible public transporation system so there was no need to take a taxi to the airport.  While I sat on the light rail to the airport there was a young boy, maybe 3 years old, who was sitting with a woman two rows ahead of me. Now you can imagine that a three year-old has absolutely no grasp of what Tourettes is and if anything thinks it’s a fun game of “Simon Says”   As I kept chomping my teeth, this little boy kept mocking my movements and I could not but help laughing hysterically out loud.  Usually a story like this one is infinitely better if you were actually there, but luckily I took out my iphone and snapped a quick one.   I guess mocking can be cute sometimes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

