Panama Day 4: Kosher Food in Panama?

Today I sadly had my last my engagement at Panama at the Instituto de Albert Einstein in Panama.  When I heard first heard that I was speaking there I immediately thought, “wait there are Jews in Panama?”  I should have known better that there are Jews everywhere!  The schools is absolutely beautiful and it compared to nothing I had seen in Panama yet.  I gave the presentation in a gorgeous amphehtieather where 300 Panamanian students and faculty  filled the seats.  You won’t believe it, but I had had air condiditoning for this one!

After the presentation I had the opportunity to each lunch with the students.  The school has its own cafeteria that is completely kosher — I couldn’t believe it.   After taking more pictures with students on blackberry thatn I could count and even signing some autographs on napkins, I had an incredible feeling of accomplishment as I walked away from my fourth and final school.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much to all of the schools that brought me into their communties to allow me to share my message of “Live and Let Live.”  I could have never imagined response from students as I hopped from school to the next.   Panama is special place and I got a good feeling that it won’t be too long until I’m back again!  Until then….. Vive y Deja Vivir!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

