Hello world….I’ve overcome my TS!

Hey fellow TS’er! I’ve got some really exciting news to share with you.  In case you don’t know much about me, let me share a little about myself.  My name is Marc Elliot.  I lived with TS for about 20 years of my life and ended up creating a whole career based on my experience with it.  I’m now currently an inspirational speaker on tolerance sharing my story and message with my presentation “What Makes You Tic?”  I was named 2011 College Speaker and Diversity of the Year by Campus activities, spoken in over 40 states, and my message has reached over a half million people.  I state all is to reiterate how TS has dominated every aspect of my life for literally 20 years.  You can see what I’m talking about at marcelliot.com.
The good news is that if you met me right now, you wouldn’t know for a second that I ever lived with TS.    Two years ago I met a man who introduced me to some human potential courses.   I ended up taking the courses with the hopes to simply grow as a person.  The course had literally nothing to do with TS or medical conditions for that matter.  However, as I took more courses my “itch” continued to go down and down.  I ended up taking a few more higher level courses last summer and walked out with my TS down about 90%.  As I continued to do more work over the past year, I’m now at the point where I literally have to show a video at the beginning of my speeches to illustrate to my audiences what my life used to be like.
I’m sharing this news with you because a grant has been established for other people with TS to take this course to see if what happened to me can be replicated.   If it can, future medical studies will be done to show the world that this course could be another avenue for people to overcome his or her TS in a totally mind over body fashion.  The grant will cover the costs of the courses for a few people with TS who are over 18 years old or older.
Thus, this opportunity will be given to a few applicants. If you’re interested or have questions please get in touch with me via email, marc@marcelliot.com. The first course will start in August. 
If you’re not interested, I totally understand and I wish you well on your journey.
     Always,
   Marc Elliot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

